Skip to content

Ben Talbot (PCQI)

Global Continuous Improvement Manager

Sciensus

Image of 'Ben Talbot (PCQI)

Biography

I have worked within Quality and Continuous Improvement (CI) for almost 8 years, and within Private Home Healthcare for just over 14 years. I have extensive knowledge and experience in multiple Operational, Governance and Regulatory roles, including Patient Safety, Complaints Management, and most recently in Quality Management and CI.

As the Global Continuous Improvement Manager, I am responsible for shaping the overall CI strategy across the business. Creating and evolving a robust governance framework and supporting toolkit to enable and inspire a culture of empowerment and innovation to flourish across every part of the business.

The CI function has two key responsibilities. Firstly we’re responsible for establishing, coordinating, communicating, aligning, and monitoring cross-functional improvement programmes and change activity across the organisation. Incorporating all elements of process, organisation and people, technology, information/data, and behavioral/cultural change. Secondly, for the delivery and continual evolution of our Quality and Improvement Education and upskilling program.

I am ambitious, driven and very team spirited. I adapt well and embrace change positively. I have excellent interpersonal skills and I am confident dealing with, presenting to, and aligning clients, customers, stakeholders, and personnel at all levels. I am well-versed in liaising with and hosting regulatory representatives, through formal audits with CQC, MHRA, ISO and pharmaceutical clients.